JACS

Jewish Association of Cultural Societies

JACS_logo_smallJACS meets fortnightly at Mosaic ( 39 Bessborough Road, Harrow, HA1 3BS )

Tea and cake at 2pm followed by a talk and discussion at 2:30pm

Do come along, whatever age you are! Help with transport can be provided.

Cost: Members £4.00 per year and £3 per meeting. £5 per meeting for non members (including tea and cake!)

For further information please contact Gay Saunders on 020 8864 0133 or communitycare@mosaicreform.org.uk

Next meetings:

Tuesday November 26

Prince Charles, Bombs & Barry – Barry Buttenshaw, JP


Tuesday December 10

A Four Sites Saga, A Short History of JFS – David Harris


Tuesday December 24

The A-Z of Las Vegas Legends, continued + Doughnuts & Candle Lighting – Roy Blass


Tuesday January 14

The Experiences & Needs of Recent Refugees – Mallory Carlson from the International Organisation for Migration


Tuesday January 28

Behind the Camera at the Movies – Judy Karbritz


Tuesday February 11

The London Cage – The interrogation centre that brought Nazi war criminals to justice – Helen Fry


Tuesday February 25

Harry Truman, the early years – Dr John Matlin


Tuesday March 10

Five Days in Warsaw Chasing the Shadows – Vivien & David Harris


Tuesday March 24

The Jewish Community of Golders Green – Pam Fox


Tuesday April 21

Making the BBC News – Rob Mothman