The Friendship Club

The Friendship Club meets every Monday at 39 Bessborough Road, kicking off with seated mobility exercises at 11am followed by a two or three course lunch at noon and entertainment from 1:30pm until 2:30pm.

The Club is aimed at the over 60s and has over 60 members. For some members who have difficulty getting around, it is their weekly opportunity to socialise in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Transport is arranged through Dial-a-Ride and volunteer drivers. New members are always very welcome (as are helpers – if anyone has any spare time on a Monday please think about volunteering).

The Friendship Club – an integral part of Mosaic – continues to go from strength to strength. New members are especially welcome, and you do not have to belong to Mosaic to attend.

For more information about the Friendship Club, contact us

Friendship Club dates:

Monday June 03
Return visit of Gayathrie and Bill Patrick


Monday June 10
Jo Ballard entertains


Monday June 17
Singer Stevie Permutt


Monday June 24
Ascot Day


Monday July 01
Singer/guitarist Alex Samos


Monday July 08
Bill Smith entertains


Monday July 15
Return visit of Roy Blass


Monday July 22
Singer Nadie Keating


Monday July 29
Lynda Styan entertains


Monday August 05
Return visit of Gemma Turner


Monday August 12
Singer David Peace


Monday August 19
Alex Samos entertains